Uncategorized

Resolutions

I want to hate New Years resolutions. Everything I know about me [which is to say, a lot] says that I hate resolutions. Why do you need a new year to lose weight? The gym is opened in April, too, people. And yet I fall into the trap every year. Yes, I could just as easily do this in June but there’s something about the years end, the buying of a new calendar, that feels like a reset button for your soul. Maybe you don’t have a single thing to change in your life – but you could. It’s brimming with possibilities – like a first date kiss, or a walk on the beach the first warm day after a cold winter [we’re waiting, Mother Nature…] My resolutions this year:

1. Get to work everyday by 8am. I find I’m most productive in the morning anyway.

January 2nd. First applicable day for this resolution. Left the house at 8:09.

2. Eat healthy. Not diet, just eat healthy. You are what you eat, they say, right?

Clam sauce, a cannoli, Panera’s broccoli cheddar soup, veal parmesan. That’s what I am so far in 2013.

3.   Do more. Nap less. You’re dead a long time. 

Two days. Two naps.

4. Write a blog post each day. 

Nope, your computer refreshed correctly. It’s January 2nd, and this is my first blog post of 2013.

I think it’s time I move on, wouldn’t you say?

One thought on “Resolutions

Talk to me!

