Cook

Gooey Chocolate Caramel Cookies

Last week I had hosted an event at school and was in need of some refreshments to serve. The event was scheduled for Friday and I came to the realization that I need to serve refreshments late Thursday night. I gave myself 10 minutes on Pinterest to come up with a recipe. From start to finish this recipe took under an hour, and half of that time was spent chilling the batter. I couldn’t believe how good the cookies came out. Not just good-for-a-last-minute-decision, but actually good. I’ll absolutely be making these again, and am considering numerous fun variations – vanilla cake with a lemon drop center, maybe?

Recipe - Gooey Cookie 1[this was the scribbled list I created as I ran around my house to see if I could create these cookies without running to the local supermarket]

Recipe - Gooey Cookie 2[mix butter, egg, cream cheese + vanilla until fluffy. Then mix in cake mix and let chill for 30 minutes]

Recipe - Gooey Cookie 3Recipe - Gooey Cookie 4[roll small amount of cake mix into a ball, putting a rolo in the center. Roll cake ball in a bowl of powdered sugar before placing on a cookie sheet]

Recipe - Gooey Cookie 5[bake for 10-12 minutes at 350 + enjoy!]

Talk to me!

