Cook

Peanut Butter + Oreo Stuffed Brownies

My baby sister [who, at ten, probably deserves to lose the title baby] and I spent the day together this Saturday while my parents  met with the architect designing their home. It seems unbelievable to me that superstorm sandy was three months ago. We’ve come so far, both my family personally and as the Jersey Shore in general, but there is so much left to do, so much devastation still to be cleaned up and restored.

I decided for Saturday that there is no better way to spend a sister day than by baking something new and delicious, and my parents Superbowl party the next day gave us the perfect excuse. I found this recipe on Pinterest [where else?] and while I’m not sure what magical powers the recipe creator was in possession of to prevent the brownie mix from cementing itself to the cupcake liners, I do know that I most assuredly do not possess those same magical powers. The below recipe has been modified from its original version, after two trips to the grocery store and numerous “trial runs” where we baked a single brownie at a time.

You’ll need: 1 box of brownie mix + 1 package of oreo’s + peanut butter (about 1/2 a tub, depending on how heavy-handed you are with this ingredient) + lots of PAM + cupcake trays

Stuffed Brownies 5            [follow directions on the brownie box as usual and put mixture aside]

Stuffed Brownies 4          [create the “stuffing” for the brownie. insider tip: next time, I’ll only do one layer instead of two]

Stuffed Brownies 2            [PAM GENEROUSLY before placing the oreo/peanut butter stuffing in the center of each cupcake slot]

Stuffed Brownies 3        [pour the brownie mix over the stuffing, until fully covering stuffing. This is the reason why next time, I’ll only do one layer. I prefer my brownies to be thinner.]

Stuffed Brownies 1              [enjoy!]

One thought on “Peanut Butter + Oreo Stuffed Brownies

Talk to me!

