Uncategorized

life with a new last name

Since my husband and I got married in September, and I work in a school, it was difficult to organize a honeymoon for anytime even close to our wedding. My new in-laws treated us to a “mini-moon” weekend away for our one month anniversary and it was the most beautiful and relaxing vacation I’ve ever taken. We went to the Mohonk Mountain House, which Conde Nast Traveler has rated the #1 spa in the country, and enjoyed some amazing spa treatments, the most delicious food, and pretended we were outdoorsy, country folk for a weekend =)

Mohonk 2Mohonk 1Mohonk 5^^one of my favorite photos, to soon be incorporated into the new living room photo wall ^^

Mohonk 4Mohonk 8Mohonk 6Mohonk 3^^doesn’t he look straight out of the 1950’s? so dapper and intellectual… ^^

Talk to me!

