Cook

mighta choked arty…

Artich 1Today marks exactly two weeks since I came down with this not-technically-the-flu-but-trust-me-it-freakin’-feels-like-it virus that has apparently been going around. Not only did I a) go to work today, I also b) came home and didn’t nap for more than three hours, while c) took my first breath of 2014 through my nostrils. 2014, you’re smelling pretty great. Part of the reason why it’s smelling so fantastic is because I have this recipe cooking in the crock pot right now. I declared today to be catch-up-on-tv-shows day (GIRLS season premeire – can’t wait) and also do-household-chores-that-I’ve-been-ignoring-while-on-my-deathbed day so I knew there wasn’t going to be much time for cooking dinner. I’ll admit, this isn’t the most time-efficient of crock pot recipes because it involves some preparing beforehand [although the recipe does give an option to skip that step and just throw everything in the pot – I can’t vouch for that, I never tried it] it is well worth the 5-10 minutes of prep beforehand. The chicken just literally falls off the bone and the sauce…oh you just want to eat it like soup.   Artich 2

Talk to me!

