Laugh

a few thank you’s

I came across this post last weekend while doing some blog housekeeping and it made me laugh out loud. At myself. I can be so sarcastic and ridiculous sometimes [hear that, husband? I just admit I can be ridiculous sometimes]. That being said, sometimes a few well placed thank yous, however sarcastic, is exactly what you need to prep yourself for the week ahead.

Dear Last Week’s Snow                                                                                                     Thank you for falling on a Tuesday night. And for causing me to work a mere 4 hours in the last ninety-six. That was awesome.

Dear Hot Soup,                                                                                                                   Thank you for staying tongue-scorchingly hot even after I waited 10 minutes for you to cool. And for causing me to not taste anything for the next 36 hours.

Dear Cashmere Robe,                                                                                                      Thank you. Just, thank you.

Dear Every Copier at School,                                                                                         Thank you for jamming at the exact same time, minutes before I needed to hand out my midterm exam.

Dear Brain,                                                                                                                            Thank you for waking me up in a panic on Sunday morning convinced it was Monday morning. Because the feeling I felt when you realized your error was ah-mazing.

 

Talk to me!

