Wear

summer 2014 must have’s

after experiencing my first official beach day of 2014 this past weekend, I am now fully in summer mode. I still haven’t changed my closets, but that’s not stopping me from pulling clothing out of bins under my bed. Hopefully I’ll finally get around to changing everything this week but in the meantime I’ve been shopping around for new items to add to my summer closet this year. Avaleigh panti love the effortlessly put together look of a patterned cotton pant for those nighttime beach/boardwalk dates. These pants are Avaleigh, currently on sale @ gilt

French Connection topI fell in love with lace a long time ago and love how designers are using the traditionally dowdy material in modern ways. This peplum lace top is french connection

DV by dolce vita i live in rompers during the summer months – they’re perfect beach cover ups and, when paired with cute sandals and a necklace, are great for going out for dinner and drinks with friends too. This one is made my one of my all-time favorite brands dolce vita

Prabal Gurung x Linda Farrow glasses i said i was over buying nice (read: expensive) sunglasses but these might make me change my mind. Classic aviators in a bold color are definitely on my must find list for this summer. These are Prabal Gurung x Linda Farrow

 

Talk to me!

